Friday, September 11, 2009

Feelings Gone (w/Sam Sparro)

Song: Feelings Gone (w/Sam Sparro)
Artist: Basement Jaxx
Album: Scars

After "Raindrops" and now second single "Feelings Gone" featuring the soulful vocals of Sam Sparro... I am officially pretty excited about the new Basement Jaxx records. With these two tracks it's already better than "Crazy Itch Radio." This one is a driving euphoric dance track that is sure to be a club hit. It's modern, but it reminds me of the first Jaxx record that I got while in college. Good stuff.

"Feelings Gone" is the second single from the British dance/electronic group Basement Jaxx fifth studio albumScars. It was digitally released on September 8 in the United States and is to be released in the United Kingdomon September 21, 2009. The song features vocals from the Australian-born singer-songwriter Sam Sparro.

The music video for the song was directed by Andy Soup and released on August 28, 2009. It has a futuristic theme.

Scars is the upcoming fifth studio album by the British dance/electronic duo Basement Jaxx. It is due for release in September 2009, preceded by the first single "Raindrops" released on June 21, while the second single "Feelings Gone" will be released in the UK on September 21, 2009. The track "Twerk" features lyrics adapted from Michael Sembello's song "Maniac".

Track listing

  1. "Scars" (featuring Kelis, Meleka & Chipmunk) - 4:32
  2. "Raindrops" - 4:08
  3. "She's No Good" (featuring Eli "Paperboy" Reed) - 3:27
  4. "Saga" (featuring Santigold) - 3:05
  5. "Feelings Gone" (featuring Sam Sparro) - 3:39
  6. "My Turn" (featuring Lightspeed Champion) - 4:55
  7. "A Possibility" (featuring Amp Fiddler)
  8. "Twerk" (featuring Yo! Majesty) - 3:58
  9. "Day of the Sunflowers (We March On)" (featuring Yoko Ono) - 6:16
  10. "What's a Girl Got to Do?" (featuring Paloma Faith)
  11. "Stay Close" (featuring Lisa Kekaula)
  12. "Gimme Somethin' True" (featuring Jose James)
  13. "D.I.S.tractionz" (featuring Jose Hendrix) - 5:03


Feelings Gone

No comments: