Wednesday, August 12, 2009

In Step

Song: In Step
Artist: Frankmusik
Album: Complete Me

Vincent Frank (born Vincent Turner and later took the surname 'Frank' as a tribute to his grandfather) known professionally as Frankmusik, is a British electropop musician.


Frankmusik is a former beatboxer, known as Mr Mouth. He dropped out of the London College of Fashion to concentrate on music. In December 2008, Frankmusik made it on to the long-list of the BBC's Sound of 2009 poll. Frankmusik's debut album, Complete Me, was released on 3rd August 2009. He has also remixed material by other artists, including Pet Shop Boys' Love etc., Alphabeat's Fascination and 10,000 Nights, Mika's Relax, Take It Easy and CSS'sMove and has covered Rehab by Amy Winehouse. He attended Christ's Hospital boarding school, in West Sussex.

In the UK, Gaydar Radio was the first national station to champion Frankmusik and tracks from Complete Me. Initially interviewed by Alex Baker as part of the station's coverage of national student gay pride, Frankmusik performed a number of live tracks, which were then playlisted as part of an album teaser. On 8 July 2009, the second single to be taken from the album was A-listed by BBC Radio 1. His rise to fame was also followed closely by his local radio station, 107.8 Radio Jackie, the Sound of SW London which was the first station to broadcast his music.

At Glastonbury in 2009 (Frankmusik’s first performance there) it was announced that “Time Will Tell” will be the next released single.


In January and February 2009, Frankmusik was the support act for Keane on their Perfect Symmetry tour in the UK. In March 2009 Frankmusik headlined National Student Pride in Brighton's premier seafront club Digital with Jodie Harsh and Dan Gillespie Sells (The Feeling). In June 2009 FrankMusik was support act for the Pet Shop Boys in London and Manchester. Frankmusik did a short tour to launch the album Complete Me, starting in Brighton on 17 July and taking in London, Glasgow and Manchester.



Complete Me is the debut album by Frankmusik, produced by Stuart Price, which was released on August 3rd, 2009.

Tracklistings and formats

The Deluxe Edition in both digital download and CD format includes the 38 minute Re-Complete Me full album mix that has been remixed and re-edited by Frankmusik himself.

  1. "In Step"
  2. "Better Off As Two"
  3. "Gotta Boyfriend?"
  4. "Confusion Girl"
  5. "Your Boy"
  6. "When You're Around"
  7. "3 Little Words"
  8. "Wonder Woman"
  9. "Complete Me"
  10. "Vacant Heart"
  11. "Time Will Tell"
  12. "Done Done"
  13. "Run Away From Trouble"
  14. "Olivia" (Hidden Track)
iTunes UK bonus tracks
  1. "My Mind"
  2. "3 Little Words" (Music Video)
  3. "Better Off As Two" (Music Video)
Deluxe Edition Bonus Disc ReComplete Me
  1. 3 Little Words
  2. In Step
  3. Confusion Girl
  4. Better Off As Two
  5. Wonder Woman
  6. Complete Me
  7. Gotta Boyfriend?
  8. Time Will Tell
  9. Your Boy
  10. Done Done
  11. Run Away From Trouble


Better Off As 2

Confusion Girl

In Step

3 Little Words

No comments: