Monday, June 22, 2009


Song: Animal
Artist: Miike Snow
Album: Miike Snow

Miike Snow (named after Japanese film director Takashi Miike) are a Swedish band, who formed in 2007. The band consists of Andrew Wyatt, Christian Karlsson (Bloodshy & Avant) and Pontus Winnberg (Bloodshy & Avant).

Early years

Miike Snow formed in 2007 in Stockholm, Sweden, yet Christian (Bloodshy), Pontus (Avant) and Andrew had met in 2000 when writing an album.

'Miike Snow'

Their first album, self-titled, was recorded in Stockholm and released early on May 12th, 2009, by Downtown Records. A single for the track "Animal" was released February 17th, 2009 The Guardian spoke highly of the band, saying Miike Snow's "coolly emotional pop suggests a-ha meets Animal Collective". The band are currently touring North America.



Animal (Fake Blood Remix)

No comments: